Reflections on Making paint.

image

image

I was really intrigued about the concept of making my own paint in the new drawing class. The idea of creating my own media and using it, allows me to understand the development process start to finish which is something I find important in my practice. In our workshop we used the yoke of an egg and mixed it with ground rocks and pastels to introduce colour. The overall outcome of the paint produced beautiful results and whilst it was vibrant in colour it was still thin enough to allow the paint to layer up and blend.

Leave a Reply

